Road Trip


Author (User:BQZip01) in a jet wearing appropr...

Image via Wikipedia

This week I’ve been so busy getting ready for my road trip to a V.A. Clinic/Hospital that is 83 miles one way, for an overnight stay, so the posts I’ve made were scheduled in advance.

Most of the post were things that made me laugh from the creative minds of others.  If you missed them, go back and take a look and have a laugh.

The overnight test is complete.  It is clear that I have another condition to add to my résumé.  Apparently I stop breathing during the night, depriving my brain of oxygen.

No problem. The fix is to wear a mask in the night specifically fitted for my needs personally.  Actually I am looking forward to using it, giving me more energy in the daylight hours.

We will see, or breathe anyway.

May be I can take flying lessons. 😀

6 Comments

Filed under WordPress Challenge

6 responses to “Road Trip

  1. I think you will find that getting proper oxygenated sleep will revolutionize your life.
    walk in beauty.

    • I am so looking forward to it Joss. I am glad that it is a little thing, nothing compared to what you face everyday…I am amazed at your strengths.

      • well, let’s not ever compare. Everyone has their ‘stuff’ ya know. But I just know that your cells getting proper oxygen at night is going to have such a positive impact on you.
        walk in beauty.

  2. Tony McGurk

    I don’t know if I could sleep with one of those strapped to my face. Hope it helps your condition though.

    • Alan

      If the alternative is to die you can learn to tolerate just about anything. I weaar one every night. After a few minutes it feels like I am pressurized and it’s no problem to breath. Some try to fight the mask and end up taking it off. Kind of funny but, lay back and enjoy it, is the right thing to do. I’ve been on a cpap for about 7 years.

  3. I hope this helps you I swear Tony tops breathing when he is snoring it scares the heck out of me.

Leave a Reply

