Daily Archives: March 20, 2011

I am not alone

YAHUAH:Jehovah YHUH Modern Hebrew

Image via Wikipedia

What a great week I’ve had.  The two days after the surgical procedure, I was still goofy.  I was thankful for wonderful people who went out of their way to come with me, (I had no one to drive me home from my blood-relation family) because without a driver present, they refused to even start the out-patient procedure.  It is true that Jehovah has given me many mothers and fathers, sons and daughters, sisters and brothers…even grandchildren and grandparents. 

Since yesterday was our one day assembly, I am thankful the “goofy” drug had finally worn off. 

The talks were exciting.  What greater illustration of spiritual perfection is there than to have peace, with joy and happiness abounding, learning the truth of óΘεσ from the Bible

Would you like to find happiness and peace in your life?  James 4:8: “Draw close to God, and he will draw close to you.” 

I am not yet a proclaimer of the Great news of God’s Kingdom, but for the hour and a half drive, I was able to practice with a willing sister.  It was exhilarating.

 I am not alone in my singleness any more. What a comfort that is!

4 Comments

Filed under PostAday2011