Techno Stuff!


41 Sun Sets over Charter Fishing Boats

Image by Old Shoe Woman via Flickr

Today is the day my son was born many, many years ago.  I am so pleased with him, how he takes care of me, looks in on me, and buys me techno stuff that he has to teach me to use.

One such item was an iPhone, two years ago, when they were relatively still new on the market, maybe.  To this day, I have not learned how to download from the apps store.  I did download the King Neptune’s Charter Fishing tours, and Craigslist, but anything else was to technical for me.

However, my life was definitely influenced by this gift.  You see, I will never forget, after just six months of ownership , one of the features became second nature, an expected techno to work on other things.

You see, I still watch a television that has small screen with a thick back and is heavy to move.  One day, on my couch, I reached out with my thumb and forefinger,  separating them in the air in an attempt to widen the screen for better viewing.

I felt like an idiot, but laughed just the same.

5 Comments

Filed under From the Mind of Me, Humor, JUST PLAIN FUNNY

5 responses to “Techno Stuff!

  1. Hi Jaxie, you need to get your son to help you with some of the phone’s features.

    Happy Birthday to your son and enjoy your memories of the day you brought him into this world. 🙂

  2. I love stories about times when we just have to laugh out loud at ourselves. Kinda like me pointing the car door opener at the front door of the house and wondering why the darn thing wasn’t unlocking! hee hee.

    have a blessed day.

  3. Tony McGurk

    I am always one of the last in the world to get the latest gadgets then it takes me ages to learn how to use them. I only found out a few weeks ago what an ipad was when our sales rep at work got one. Although I’m still not really sure what they are all about.

Leave a Reply

