Surprise!!


It announced “SURPRISE!” you’ve unlocked a surprise from WordPress. Many years ago, I told my nephew, I don’t like surprises.  I still don’t.  Has anyone else had a pop-up from WordPress?  While I was working on (learning things from my dashboard place, a BOX came out with a video of applause from Idol, I think.  It scared me at first, but it had the markings of coming from WordPress.  Honestly, I thought for sure I was being “hacked” into…which I still wonder.

Just wondering if anyone else had this happen?

3 Comments

Filed under PostAday2011

3 responses to “Surprise!!

  1. I haven’t seen or heard anything like that. Will keep my eyes open to see if I notice anyone else mentioning it.

    I don’t like those kind of surprises either! 🙂

  2. I haven’t had this happen but if you go to your dashboard & in the left sidebar under Users > Personal Settings there is a checkbox that says Fun – Surprise Me. I think that is what that is for. I ticked it some time ago but nothing has surprised me yet.

Leave a Reply

