My Dream Job….


In 1984, when my director at Kilgore College  said I had to audition for a grade…..I said I would, but he couldn’t choose me for a part, I was happy working backstage….

And he chose me.

The Time Of Your Life by William Saroyan. A small part, matter of fact the smallest part in the play.

Then neatest thing happened.  On a dress rehearsal, I had gussied up to do the 1940 setting in an outdated” 1930’s fashion…. he came backstage.(I get goosebumps when I think of it…)

He told me I brought tears to his eyes…..

That is the grandest compliment I have ever gotten!

Yeah, I got the bug!

To get paid…heaven on earth for sure!

Leave a comment

Filed under PostaDay Topics Suggestion, PostAday2011

Leave a Reply

