Do Things Happen for a Reason?


write or be written off

Image by Djuliet via Flickr

YES. Things happen for a reason. Let me explain:

If I wear clothes, they get dirty.  if they get dirty, they stink. If I wear them dirty, I offend others.  Others are the reason I wear clothes.

If I don’t wear clothes, they don’t get dirty, nor will they stink, however, I might get a cold, on top of being arrested for indecent exposure,  spreading germs to other cell mates.  My actions cause me my own grief, and the grief of others.

If I wear clothes, and wash them before wearing them again, no one notices.  I am happier when I go unnoticed.

Somehow I think this can apply to my Blog:

If we write something that stinks, others get bored, so write to teach or entertain others, not just ourselves.

If we do not write daily or follow others’ that link to good writing tips, we can not improve our skills, therefore we are only taking up space exploring our needs, we are unaware of others.

If we have accepted a challenge from WordPress, and write fresh things daily/weekly, we might go unnoticed, but still be happy from our continual improvements.

WARNING: If by chance we are fresh pressed, then we are no longer in our “un~awares”  We should keep in mind that could happen to anyone, even us amateurs.

4 Comments

Filed under Blogging Tips, WordPress Challenge

4 responses to “Do Things Happen for a Reason?

  1. This is the best response to this prompt that I’ve seen yet. =)

  2. Thank you very much for the compliment!! In your comment you said,”I’ve seen yet”
    That got me thinking how do we get see other people’s post without knowing them. I was only familiar with the “Fresh Press” page of stories and commenters links. I then slid my cursor over to postaday2011…OMG. That’s how. This place is way cool. BTW, Your original illustrations are TOP SHELF, Cat’s Meow, Best in Category, and SIMPLY AWESOME!!!

  3. Another good one JaxieCat, I like coming back to read your response to the comments too! I think we’re going to be laughing all year long! 🙂

  4. Awesome, your blog is thoroughly enjoyable to read, an absolute delight! I look forward to coming back to read more!

Leave a Reply

