Snowed In?


Bertie Bott's Every Flavor Beans

Image via Wikipedia

No one can stay entertained.  I thought of this topic for hours.  I wrote a pithy draft, then took thought of what things do entertain me.  My creatures, antics of little children, jelly beans were among the first listing.  Among several items I listed, the antics of children took top billing.   However, staying entertained while snowed in has a totally different concept for me.

Being snowed in here in Florida would be amusing in itself.  In fact, it would be scary to say the least.  But this season, the current storm has menacing potential to lock down the city. 

Time to get the Jelly Belly canister out.  I really like “picking” them out in groups of 7 or 10 of the same flavor to pop in my mouth.  You really get a burst of flavor that just one jelly bean can not give. 

I can do this for hours.

Another REALLY neat food related place: *Sorry you have to find it on your own  SavorySundays (wordpress.com)                                                                                               (will do this properly soon)

1 Comment

Filed under WordPress Challenge

One response to “Snowed In?

  1. As a kid, I would go to the Jelly Belly kiosk in the local mall, order 1/8 pound of winter mint and 1/8 pound of lemon jelly beans, and eat them four at a time – precisely to get that “flavor rush” you speak of.

    Wow, I haven’t thought of that memory in YEARS. Thanks for bringing that one to the foreground for me. 🙂

Leave a Reply

