4 responses to “I’m My Own Boss

  1. Jaxie, your posts are making me smile. I like your honest approach to writing; I’m excited to see what 2011 brings you, and what you bring to it. 🙂

  2. Thank you so much for your encouragement, Stef. Still a bit nervous that everything is really “out there.” Sometimes it feels sorta like hanging out the laundry BEFORE washing it.

    • It does require a *lot* of courage to express oneself honestly, even more so in written form, and then especially so in a public written format such as a blog. But my POV is if I’m honest, truthful, and acting with good intentions, what’s the worst that could happen? Okay, a lot… but I’m trying to not live in fear. 🙂

      • Stef, thanks for the comforting words of your comment. I do have my concerns about the public display of my inner most thoughts. It is such an instantaneous world. Guess my safety net is in my reliance on my God to keep me secure in the knowledge of his Kingdom ruler-ship, and all wickedness will soon pass away. But till then, we do have to remain wise as to “how much information we put out there.

Leave a Reply

